San Francisco Symphony: Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1

Wednesday, September 11, 2013 at 8:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2013 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, September 14, 2013 at 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets For San Francisco Symphony: Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1 at Davies Symphony Hall

Michael Tilson Thomas conducts the San Francisco Symphony this September at Davies Symphony Hall with a rendition of Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1.

San Francisco Symphony

With the fantastic pianist Yefim Bronfman, the full program is as follows:

  • Zosha Di Castri – Lineage (New Voices Commission)
  • Tchaikovsky – Piano Concerto No. 1
  • Prokofiev – Symphony No. 3

Expect a masterful performance by the multi-Grammy award winning San Francisco Symphony with special guest peformer Yefim Bronfman, the Soviet-born Israeli-American pianist.

Bronfman won a Grammy for three Bartók piano concertos with Esa-Pekka Salonen and the Los Angeles Philharmonic in 1997 and is simply an exceptional pianist.

Make sure to book your tickets early as the SFS concerts are always very popular.

Click here to buy tickets >>>

Photo: San Francisco Symphony